Domain Registration Tips 域名註冊技巧

2007-06-18
Translate this page into: 翻譯此頁到:

Useful information and advice for domain name owners and want-to-be domain owners. Copyright © 2005-2008 Fred Bunzl - All Rights Reserved有用的信息和諮詢,域名所有者,並希望將要域的所有者。版權所有© 2005-2008弗雷德Bunzl -保留所有權利

Thursday, August 04, 2005星期四, 05年8月4日

Cheeky Internic Cybersquatting魯莽Internic域名搶注

Today my attention was drawn to a web site called Internic-Whois.com今天,我國被提請注意一個網站,呼籲Internic - Whois.com

The owners of this misleadingly named domain seem to be downright cybersquatters.業主的這種誤導性的命名域似乎是徹頭徹尾的域名搶注。

What is cybersquatting?什麼是域名搶注? It's when a popular Internet domain name is registered with the intention of either selling it to its rightful owner, or using the real owner's name for profit.這是當一個受歡迎的因特網域名註冊的意圖,要么將它出售給了其應有的所有人或使用的真正擁有者的名稱利潤。 Anti-cybersquatting legislation was introduced to make it illegal.反域名搶注的立法,以使非法的。

A few checks revealed that copycat Internic-Whois.com has absolutely nothing to do with Internic , which in case you don't know is a registered service mark of the US Department of Commerce.有幾個檢查發現,模仿Internic - Whois.com已經完全沒有Internic ,而如果你不知道是已註冊的服務標誌美國商務部。

The official Internic is licensed to ICANN which not only operates the official Internic site, but also provides the free WHOIS database lookup service for all .com, .net, .org and other current domain names.這位官員Internic是授權給ICANN的不僅設有正式Internic網站,而且還提供了免費的WHOIS數據庫查詢服務所有。 com上, 。淨額。 org和其他現有的域名。

According to WHOIS, the bogus Internic-Whois.com belongs to an anonymous private person or company residing in a POBox in Boston, MA 02123, USA.根據域名,虛假Internic - Whois.com屬於一個匿名私人個人或公司居住在信箱在馬薩諸塞州的波士頓02123 ,美國。

Their website invites you to use their "domain name lookup and search utility".他們的網站邀請您使用他們的“域名的查詢和搜索工具” 。 You might think you were using the official Internic whois service, but you're not.你可能會認為您使用的官方Internic域名服務,但你不是。 Instead you'll find they want you to register a 2 year domain for $50!相反你會發現,他們要你註冊一個2年的網域為50美元!

Internic-Whois appears to be linked to these other domains: Internic -的Whois似乎與這些其他領域:
Instantpc.com
Yourfavorite.com
Bostoncommerce.com
Finitesite.com

You have been warned.您已被警告。

1 Comments: 1評論:

的Blogger louisgonzo02965545 said... louisgonzo02965545說...

i thought your blog was cool and i think you may like this cool Website. now just Click Here我覺得您的博客是冷靜,我想你可能會這樣冷靜網站。現在只需點擊此處

September 14, 2005 12:35 PM 05年9月14日下午12時35分  

Post a Comment 張貼評論

<< Home “ ”主頁